Domestic me

Image

I got into baking last year and I’m really enjoying it. I made quite a few mistakes in the beginning resulting in wasted ingredients, but I think I got the hang of it in the end.I have been most proud of my chocolate cake which my family love and has been very slightly customised to my own taste. I found the recipe for the cake on videojug, but I added 200g of flour rather than 170 and 1 tsp of milk rather than 2. Another major thing I changed was the topping which in the original recipe calls for plain chocolate to be melted to make some kind of chocolate sauce. I tried that once and regretted it as I found it to be a little sour. Instead I now cover the cake with the most delicious buttercream frosting ever, I also found this recipe on videojug. I will be definitely posting more on my baking soon.

Leave a Reply

